New Orleans Poetry Festival and Small Press Fair, 2021


NOPF 2021 IS UP AND RUNNING

IMPORTANT NOTE: TO CONTROL ZOOM BOMBERS, WE ARE ASKING THAT YOU USE YOUR REAL NAME AS YOUR ZOOM ID WHEN ENTERING A SESSION, AND THAT YOU ENTER WITH VIDEO ON. 


NEXT UP


Sites of History, Direction and Space in Poetry and Poetics
Emily Barton Altman
Kelly Krumrie
Alicia Wright
April 21, 6:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(7:00 pm EDT, 5:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


To Play is To Collaborate is To Queer: A Workshop
Sam Herschel Wein
Chen Chen
April 22, 3:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(4:00 pm EDT, 2:00 pm MDT, 1:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


Primary Sources: finding contemporary direction from voices of New Orleans’ past
Lisa Pasold
Diana E.H. Shortes
Donald Lewis, Jr.
Carolyn Hembree
Kataalyst Alcindor
Charles Claudel Garrett I
April 22, 7:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(8:00 pm EDT, 6:00 pm MDT, 5:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook

 


Prose/Poetics: Writers on the Line between Prose and Poem 
laaura goldstein
Rone Shavers
Bronwen Tate
Rosebud Ben-Oni
John Beer
April 23, 6:00 pm Central Daylight Time
(7:00 pm EDT, 5:00 pm MDT, 4:00 pm PDT)
Join on Zoom | Watch on Facebook


ARCHIVED VIDEOS OF PREVIOUS EVENTS 


ALL EVENTS
Every day in April:

Chronological List of Events
(Titles and Participants Only)

Chronological List of Events
(Full View with Complete Descriptions)

Calendar View


 

All events (even the "live" ones) are held via Zoom. Zoom links are posted for each event but please be aware that these links take you nowhere until just before the event begins. Events will also stream live on Facebook on the NOPF page.


 

 

 


Please sign up for our mailing list if you are not already on it! Click here for the simple signup form.
We promise not to spam you, and this is the best way to keep informed.


Follow us on Twitter @nolapoetry.

If you would like to see some video highlights from years past, search for us on Youtube.